University of Bahrain

Category University
Curriculum College
Founded 1986
No ratings yet.

University of Bahrain is the largest public university in the Kingdom of Bahrain. It is the only national university in the country. With campuses in Sakhir, Isa Town and Manama,

The university offers more than 86 academic programs, including 38 Bachelor programs, 21 Master’s degrees, 5 PhDs and 22 diplomas. Credit hours vary between courses and degree level (126-135 credit hours for bachelor’s degrees, for example). The university admits 6,000 students per annum, 80% of whom start in September. The university’s admission criteria generally requires a high school score of 70%, in addition to other criteria imposed by some colleges

College of Arts
College of Science
College of Information Technology
College of Business Administration
College of Applied Studies
College of Physical Education
College of Engineering
Bahrain Teachers College
College of Health Sciences
College of Law

Rate School

Admissions Inquiry

    See More University

    AMA International University

    Global Institute

    Management Development Center International

    More information

    • No. of Staff 2,082